Every record separates the two. Where a provider states a number and the documentation supports something narrower, both are shown — the difference is usually the useful part.
White-label remittance infrastructure sold to banks, MTOs, wallets and fintechs.
They claim
33 EEA collection countries, 130+ payout destinations.
We checked
EEA-collect to world-payout: one direction, and it collects in no SADC market. A 130-destination payout list says nothing about taking money out of Lusaka.
Payment service providerNot statedRegulator: National Bank of BelgiumChecked 2026-09-09
ConduitInfrastructureChecked — not a fit Cross-border settlement and treasury, 15+ currencies and 100+ countries.
They claim
Used by a 40-country African network to rebalance in USDC.
We checked
Sits behind providers rather than beside them: the treasury layer a payment company uses to move its own float. Adds no leg. Evidence that the stablecoin middle leg is becoming standard infrastructure rather than a workaround.
Authorisation not establishedSame day, as documentedChecked 2026-09-09
DamisaRailTheir claim, unverified B2B cross-border settlement, collect and pay out in fiat and stablecoins.
They claim
35+ African jurisdictions, 70+ currencies.
We checked
Names Zimbabwe as ZiG among its listed jurisdictions and publishes no direction split anywhere. Notable because every other provider that enumerates its markets EXCLUDES Zimbabwe and this one includes it. One question would either close the register's largest gap or turn a claim into a checked absence.
Authorisation not establishedSame day, as documentedChecked 2026-09-09
African payment APIs: payouts, FX and a USDC off-ramp.
They claim
Ten African markets named.
We checked
Names ZMW and TZS among ten markets, with no direction split. API docs sit behind registration, so the split cannot be read without an account.
Authorisation not establishedNot statedChecked 2026-09-09
HurupayBuyer, not a supplierChecked — not a fit Virtual USD, EUR and GBP accounts for African freelancers, backed by stablecoins.
They claim
$50m processed since January 2025.
We checked
Inbound-to-Africa only, funded by ACH and card abroad. It moves stablecoins into African payouts, which looks like a leg until you notice the direction. Adds no SADC collection. It is the buyer profile rather than a supplier.
Operates via licensed partnersNot statedChecked 2026-09-09
African payouts with an institutional OTC desk above roughly $100k.
They claim
Same-day settlement from EUR and GBP into African currencies.
We checked
Covers ZMW and runs a desk above roughly $100k. Recorded as the large-ticket reference: every corridor read can price a R20,000 transfer and has nothing to say about a $150,000 one.
Authorisation not establishedSame day, as documentedChecked 2026-09-09
Cape Town remittance operator sending from South Africa across Africa, partnered with a major SA bank.
They claim
SA-originated remittances, including to DR Congo.
We checked
Licensed and operating in South Africa, so ZAR collection is near-certain in practice. Recorded as unknown because near-certain is not checked, and this register does not seed inference.
Money transfer operatorInstant, as documentedChecked 2026-09-09
South African remittance operator, Zimbabwe-founded, with a large SA to Zimbabwe business.
They claim
Enterprise offering under MukuruPay.
We checked
Worth checking before anyone else on this list. They are one of the few operators with a genuine Zimbabwe presence rather than a payout relationship, so they are the most credible remaining lead on ZWG COLLECTION — the register's largest gap. No public per-direction coverage table found.
Deposit-taking institutionInstant, as documentedChecked 2026-09-09
NiumAggregatorTheir claim, unverified Global payouts and pay-ins, with an African bank partnership reaching 35 markets.
They claim
Payouts to 190+ countries, 65 in real time. Pay-in APIs separate.
We checked
Runs separate Payout and Pay-In API families, so direction is a first-class concept for them. The per-corridor list sits behind their playbook rather than the public docs, so which African markets support which direction is not readable without access.
E-money institutionInstant, as documentedChecked 2026-09-09
Pan-African mobile money and bank network, collections and disbursements.
They claim
40+ countries, 1,700+ corridors claimed.
We checked
No public per-country coverage list. The developer portal renders no coverage matrix, so 40 countries and 1,700 corridors are stated and not checkable.
Payment service providerInstant, as documentedChecked 2026-09-09
pawaPayRailVerified from their documentation Mobile money aggregator across 20 African markets, covering roughly 85% of African mobile money.
They claim
650 million active mobile wallets reached.
We checked
Publishes direction at the level of the individual mobile-money OPERATOR, which is finer than anyone else found. Mozambique proves why that matters: Vodacom takes deposits and Movitel does not, in the same country. Their table also established the first collection leg on record for Lesotho.
Collects LSL ZMW MWK TZS MZNPays out LSL ZMW MWK TZS MZN
Operates via licensed partnersInstant, as documentedChecked 2026-09-09
Stablecoin payments across African markets, settling on Celo, Base and BNB.
They claim
7+ African markets.
We checked
Names ZMW, MWK and CDF among seven markets and publishes no direction split. Public API docs exist and may enumerate it.
Authorisation not establishedInstant, as documentedChecked 2026-09-09
Money movement network focused on wallets and mobile money across many corridors.
They claim
Bank, wallet and mobile money interoperability.
We checked
Their network page returns 403 to a plain fetch, so nothing has been established.
Payment service providerNot statedChecked 2026-09-09
ThunesAggregatorVerified from their documentation The largest payout network encountered: 140 countries, 90 currencies, 720 connected members.
They claim
140 countries reached, 220 payment methods.
We checked
Their site separates a Pay Network from an Accept Network. Accept is collections, and in Africa it covers exactly two countries: Tanzania and South Africa. The Pay Network reaches around thirty-eight African markets including Zimbabwe. Reading the 140-country headline as bidirectional is wrong by a factor of nineteen on this continent.
Collects ZAR TZSPays out ZAR TZS ZMW MWK MZN BWP LSL ZWG
Payment service providerInstant, as documentedChecked 2026-09-09
Licensed across ~20 African markets, with Visa partnership for stablecoin settlement.
They claim
20 African countries with on and off ramp.
We checked
The only provider found that publishes Receives and Sends as two separate country tables. That is how Botswana's collection leg was established. Zimbabwe and Namibia appear on neither table.
Collects BWP MWK ZMW TZS ZARPays out BWP MWK ZMW TZS ZAR
Crypto-asset service providerInstant, as documentedChecked 2026-09-09